Loren A Olson MD
1 min readMay 18, 2021

--

I had fantasies about sex with another man, but when I did, reality didn’t match the fantasy.

I was married with two kids when I decided to give it a try. I didn’t want to be gay. I wanted a one-off blowjob to satisfy my curiosity.

In sexual fantasy, we’re in control of all variables: who the partner is and what sexual activity we’ll engage in. No need to compromise. If it’s not going the way you want, left swipe and move on.

In fantasy, we’re all world-class lovers. You don’t have bad breath. You know what to do and when to do it. And you always do it exactly right so it drives your partner wild.

Fantasies are often better than reality but never enough.

--

--

Loren A Olson MD

Gay father; Psychiatrist; Award-winning author FINALLY OUT. Chapter excerpt here: http://bit.ly/2EyhXTY Top writer on Medium. Not medical advice.